The End of Institute

It’s hard to believe that in approximately one month is my first day as a teacher. (Of pre-k 4year olds if you don’t know) Institute has flown by, which is completely unexpected! I thought that it would drag on endlessly. I have really enjoyed my experience here, which is apparently really rare. Most corps members have a really rough time. I give complete credit to the wonderful ECE TFA staff. They have just created an environment of safety and welcome and their concern for our well being was apparent. Today that was really hit home. Some folk who were in elementary training over the summer are now in ECE because that is the grade the ended up getting placed in. They shared how different and amazing working with ECE is to them. I have really taken that for granted, the love and support I have received throughout my limited time in TFA. So thank you ECE staff! #ECELove #TeamIsOne

In just a few days I move to Tulsa and on to the next adventure!

Leave a comment